KЛИHOM


Different Trains by Steve Reich by Andrew Hart
July 5, 2008, 1:46 am
Filed under: music

The Kronos Quartet plays the amazing “Different Trains” composition by Steve Reich.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Your blog sucks. I really hate learning about this music and literature crap. Perhaps your next entry could deal with something interesting, like thumb strength?

Thanks,
Charlie Perkins
Honaker High School
Junior (Class of 2010)

Comment by Charlie Perkins

I was really surprised when I first heard this song because I thought it sounded really familiar. Tell me if this selection from Michael Nyman’s soundtrack to “Prospero’s Books” does not sound a lot like the beginning to “Different Trains.”

http://tinyurl.com/6oy6fe

Comment by Andrew Hart

Dude, Different Trains is the shit. I love how he went through and figured out the pitches of people’s voices as close as he could get them. Reich definitely is good at his craft.

Comment by Charlie Dees

Man, keep it up with the Reich. This stuff is awesome.

At some point I really need to go back through your archives, because I’ve been neglecting my erudition here.

Comment by Guy Tabachnick




Leave a Reply

