KЛИHOM


“Prelude” from Akhnaten by bernadette
January 24, 2009, 12:00 am
Filed under: music, opera

Phillip Glass

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VqANh4QnNxA

(YouTube user has disabled embedding)

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

My dad notably doesn’t like this opera for some reason, preferring Einstein and Satyagraha (which are admittedly hard to top). This part seems cool, though; I’d like to hear the whole thing.

Comment by Guy Tabachnick

Wow. So I had never listened to anything by Glass before this and I have to say, I think I’ve been missing out. I agree with Guy though, that this is definitely something I would like to listen to in its entirety.

Comment by Feldman

An excellent choice; I’d heard this before somewhere and it was intense hearing it again.

Comment by Auroni




Leave a Reply

